Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Adjustments to the calendar will be made as during the academic year may be required (e.g., testing dates, inclement weather, special closures). Check this page for future updates.

Monday, August 5

Teachers Return

Sunday, August 11

Boarding Students Return

Sunday, August 11

Registration Day

Monday, August 12

Students Report to Class

Friday, August 30

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, September 2

Labor Day/Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, September 4

Classes Resume

Thursday, October 10

End of 1st Quarter

Thursday, October 10

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Friday, October 11

Start of Mason-Dixon Girls Volleyball Tournament

Sunday, October 13

Boarding Students Return

Monday, October 14

Classes Resume

Friday, November 22

Students Leave For Thanksgiving

Sunday, December 1

Boarding Students Return

Monday, December 2

Classes Resume

Thursday, December 19

Students Leave for Winter Break

Thursday, December 19

End of 2nd Quarter/End of Semester

Friday, December 20

Teacher Unencumbered Work Day

Sunday, January 5

Boarding Students Return

Monday, January 6

Classes Resume

Friday, January 17

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, January 20

Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, January 21

Classes Resume

Friday, February 14

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, February 17

Boarding Students Return

Monday, February 17

Teachers Encumbered Work Day

Tuesday, February 18

Classes Resume

Thursday, March 12

End of 3rd Quarter

Thursday, March 12

Students Leave for Spring Break

Sunday, March 22

Boarding Students Return

Monday, March 23

Classes Resume

Friday, April 9

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, April 13

Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, April 14

Classes Resume

Friday, May 8

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, May 11

Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, May 12

Classes Resume

Friday, May 22

Graduation Day

Friday, May 22

Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, May 26

Classes Resume

Friday, May 29

Last Day for Students

Friday, May 29

End of 4th Quarter/End of Semester

Monday, June 1

Teacher Unencumbered Word Day

Tuesday, June 1

Last Day for Teachers

downloads

 

Connect With Us!

  • Skyward icon
  • Facebook icon
  • Instagram icon
  • Twitter icon
  • YouTube icon
  • Vimeo icon

General Information

PH: 904-827-2200

VP: 904-245-1022

Outreach Department

PH: 904-827-2455

Parent Services

PH: 904-827-2212

VP: 904-201-4527

Health Care Center

PH: 904-827-2410

VP: 904-201-3910

Purchasing

PH: 904-827-2331

PH: 904-827-2356

Transportation

PH: 800-992-8747

Campus Police

PH: 904-827-2315