Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2021-22

Adjustments to the 2021-22 academic calendar will be made on an as-required basis (e.g., testing dates, inclement weather, special closures). Check this page for future updates.

AUGUST

Monday, August 9 — Teachers Return

Sunday, August 15 — Boarding Students Return / Family Open House

Monday, August 16 — Students Report to Class

SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 3 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, September 6 — Labor Day / Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, September 7 — Classes Resume

OCTOBER

Friday, October 15 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, October 18 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, October 19 — Classes Resume

Friday, October 22 — End of 1st Quarter

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 19 — Students Leave for Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 28 — Boarding Students Return

Monday, November 29 — Classes Resume

DECEMBER

Friday, December 17 — Students Leave for Winter Break

JANUARY

Sunday, January 2 — Boarding Students Return

Monday, January 3 — Classes Resume

Thursday, January 13 — Students Leave for Long Weekend / End of 2nd Quarter / End of 1st Semester

Friday, January 14 — Teacher Unencumbered Workday

Monday, January 17 — Martin Luther King Holiday / Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, January 18 — Classes Resume

FEBRUARY

Friday, February 18 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, February 21 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, February 22 — Classes Resume

MARCH

Thursday, March 10 — Students Leave for Spring Break

Friday, March 11 — Teacher Unencumbered Workday

Sunday, March 20 — Boarding Students Return

Monday, March 21 — Classes Resume

APRIL

Friday, April 1 — End of 3rd Quarter

Thursday, April 14 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, April 18 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, April 19 — Classes Resume

MAY

Friday, May 6 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, May 9 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, May 10 — Classes Resume

Thursday, May 26 — Blind Department Graduation

Friday, May 27 — Deaf Department Graduation / Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, May 30 — Memorial Day / Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, May 31 — Classes Resume

JUNE

Friday, June 3 — Last Day of School / End of 4th Quarter / End of 2nd Semester

Monday, June 6 — Teacher Unencumbered Day

Tuesday, June 7 — Last Day for Teachers

Monday, June 13 — Start of Summer Camps

Thursday, June 30 — End of Summer Camps

Academic Calendar 2022-23

Adjustments to the 2022-23 academic calendar will be made on an as-required basis (e.g., testing dates, inclement weather, special closures). Check this page for future updates.

AUGUST

Wednesday, Aug. 3 — Teachers Return

Sunday, Aug. 7 — Family Open House

Tuesday, Aug. 9 — Boarding Students Return
Wednesday, Aug. 10 — Students Report to Class

SEPTEMBER

Friday, Sept. 2 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, Sept. 5 — Labor Day / Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, Sept. 6 — Classes Resume

OCTOBER

Wednesday, Oct. 12 — End of 1st Quarter
Friday, Oct. 14 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, Oct. 17 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, Oct. 18 — Classes Resume

NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov. 18 — Students Leave for Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, Nov. 27 — Boarding Students Return

Monday, Nov. 28 — Classes Resume

DECEMBER

Thursday, Dec. 22 — Students Leave for Winter Break / End of 2nd Quarter / End of 1st Semester

JANUARY

Sunday, Jan. 8 — Boarding Students Return

Monday, Jan. 9 — Classes Resume

Wednesday, Jan. 25 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Sunday, Jan. 29 — Boarding Student Return

Monday, Jan. 30 Classes Resume

FEBRUARY

Friday, Feb. 17 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, Feb. 20 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, Feb. 21 — Classes Resume

MARCH

Friday, March 10 — Students Leave for Spring Break

Sunday, March 19 — Boarding Students Return

Monday, March 20 — Classes Resume
Wednesday, March 22 — End of 3rd Quarter

APRIL

Friday, April 7 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, April 10 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, April 11 — Classes Resume

MAY

Friday, May 12 — Students Leave for Long Weekend

Monday, May 15 — Boarding Students Return

Tuesday, May 16 — Classes Resume

Friday, May 19 — Graduation Day

Friday, May 26 — Last Day of School / End of 4th Quarter / End of 2nd Semester

JUNE

Monday, June 5 — Start of Summer Term

Friday, June 23 — End of Summer Term