Virtual Team Meeting

Innovative Learning Environment (ILE)

About

The FSDB ILE model is a teacher-driven, at-home synchronous learning opportunity aligned to the instruction, support and related services students would receive if they attend school on campus. This learning model is different from distance learning which we offered in the fourth quarter of the 2019-20 school year. Students participating in the ILE model have the same expectations for course standards, progress monitoring, attendance, class participation and daily engagement between teachers and students as if they were on the FSDB campus.

 

Tech Tutorials

The FSDB Parent and Student Tech Tutorials site provides support for troubleshooting your FSDB assigned device and tutorials on common applications.

 

Contact

The quickest way to reach us is via email. Please source the appropriate contact below and include your name, contact information, student name and concern or question. Please contact your child's assistant principal for any technology issue.

*= this phone number can TEXT

 

General

FSDB Main Line

904-827-2200 *

communications@fsdbk12.org

Parent Services

800-344-3732 *

porterm@fsdbk12.org

English Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)

904-827-2527

gaurab@fsdbk12.org

Health Care Center & Mental Health

904-325-6510 *

gustetics@fsdbk12.org

Early Learning Center (ELC)

Gail Strassel

904-827-2835 *

strasselg@fsdbk12.org

Deaf Department

Principal

Angela Saunders

904-827-2500 *

saundersa@fsdbk12.org

Deaf High School

Dina Padden

904-201-4490

paddend@fsdbk12.org

Deaf Middle School

Karen Newton

904-827-2530 *

newtonk@fsdbk12.org

Deaf Elementary School

Heidi Jordan

904-827-2520 *

jordanh@fsdbk12.org

Macbook and iPad Support

Randi Mitchell

mitchellr@fsdbk12.org

Blind Department

Principal

Carol Bogue

904-657-0408 *

bougec@fsdbk12.org

Blind High School

Justin Cosgrove

904-413-8504 *

cosgrovej@fsdbk12.org

Blind Elementary/Middle School

Ellen Ferstch

904-827-2739 *

fertsche@fsdbk12.org

Low Vision, iOS, ZoomText Support

DJ Prater

praterd@fsdbk12.org

JAWS, BrailleNote Support

Patrick Turnage

turnagep@fsdbk12.org

Teacher Websites

Teacher websites can be found on the school's page. Click a link below to take you directly to the teacher section of their school.

 

Connect With Us!

  • Skyward icon
  • Facebook icon
  • Instagram icon
  • Twitter icon
  • YouTube icon
  • Vimeo icon
  • LinkedIn

General Information

PH: 904-827-2200

VP: 904-245-1022

Outreach Department

PH: 904-827-2455

Parent Services

PH: 904-827-2212

VP: 904-201-4527

Transportation

PH: 800-992-8747

Health Care Center

PH: 904-827-2410

VP: 904-201-3910

Purchasing

PH: 904-827-2331

PH: 904-827-2356

Campus Police

PH: 904-827-2315